Fei Loi Zi - Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz

Zi Sin

Was this article helpful?
Rating: 5.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...

Zi Sin

The exact location of the Southern Shaolin Temple is unclear, but the temple is said to have been located in the province of Fujian or Guangdong. At that time there were many Buddhist temples, almost each one had one or more martial art halls.

According to legend, five monks were able to flee during the destruction of the Southern Shaolin Temple. One of them was the abbot, Zi Sin Sin Si.

He hid in different places and taught different people in his martial art. It was always about teaching the people about martial arts and thus supporting the resistance against the government of the Qing Dynasty. To do this, the ability to defend itself had to be conveyed as quickly as possible. Often Zi Sin was only in one place for a few months before he had to move on.

The sources of the Siu Lam Wing Chun date back to places in Guangdong province. Among others, Zi Sin taught in Dungguan Loeng Bok Lau, in Foshan he taught Yeung Tim. On the boat of a Guangdong opera group he taught Wong Waa Bou and Loeng Ji Dai. In Qing Yuen he hid in the Buddhist Fei Loi temple and taught Tang Bun and Tang Zau, in Guangxi he taught Jim Ji Gung, passed the Guangxi Ba Bai mountain and taught another pupil in Longcheng, whose name was Long.

Whether the monk’s name was ultimately Zi Sin, and whether these oral traditions were always about one and the same monk, remains unclear. To date, there is no documented evidence of this.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Share on print
Print
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Leave a Reply

Media Files from this Field

Ad blocker found

Your Ad blocker blocks the display. If you want to see the media files, disable your ad blocker for this site. We don't show you advertisements anyway.

More on the Subject of History

Foshan - Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz

Yeung Tim

Part of the Audio Recording of GM Tang Yik from the 1960s. Translation from Cantonese: Janet Yuen Yeung Tim, a Wing Chun practitioner, was a student of Zi Sin‘s lineage. He lived in Foshan with his wife. They had no children. Yeung Tim was well known in Guangzhou for his

Learn more »

Tang Syun

Part of the Audio Recording¹ of GM Tang Yik from the 1960s. Translation from Cantonese: Janet Yuen, Jennifer Kronovet and Peter Scholz. For a better understanding we reconstructed some year dates according to the described events. Therefor we used the listed references at the bottom. Tang Syun was the most significant master

Learn more »

Other Topics

Kicken - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Kicking

As a martial art with a South Chinese origin (Kung Fu), the main focus of the Siu Lam Wing Chun is on the fistfight. The martial art (Wu Shu) from northern China contrarily is known for its more acrobatic jumping

Read more »
Grappling - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Grappling

This is about the application and defence of grip, holding and leveraging techniques and throws. In physical confrontation, grappling can have an deescalating effect on what is happening and it may be possible to avoid major injuries. The preferred goal

Read more »
Boxen - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Boxing

Siu Lam Wing Chun Kyun is the name of our martial art. Translated, this means “The Fistfight of Everlasting Spring from the Shaolin Temple.” Boxing

Weiterlesen »
Kicken - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Kicking

As a martial art with a South Chinese origin (Kung Fu), the main focus of the Siu Lam Wing Chun is on the fistfight. The

Weiterlesen »
Saam Baai Fat - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Saam Baai Fat

Saam Baai Faat means “Three bows to Buddha.”The form combines the hand techniques of Siu Lam Wing Chun with the basic foot work of Southern Chinese Kung Fu. The form was originally created by Wong Lou Zo and then it

Read more »
Holzpuppe - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Muk Jan Zong

Wooden Dummy The wooden dummies, modeled after a human being, is an elementary and perfect training device at Siu Lam Wing Chun. Dummy training not only promotes impact and foot work, but also sensitivity, alignment and infight skills. We learn

Read more »
Saam Baai Fat - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Saam Baai Fat

Saam Baai Faat means “Three bows to Buddha.”The form combines the hand techniques of Siu Lam Wing Chun with the basic foot work of Southern

Weiterlesen »
Zi Sau - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Ci Sau

The Ci Sau exercise improves Infight skills and promotes control and speed. Often, Ci Sau is considered synonymous with Wing Chun, and many people assume they can fight with Ci Sau. However, it is simply an exercise that focuses solely

Read more »
Daa Saam Sing - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Daa Saam Sing

Daa Saam Sing (Hitting Three Stars) is a method common in many Kung Fu styles to increase tenacity, endurance and hand-foot coordination. In Siu Lam Wing Chun, Daa Saam Sing is one of the basic partner exercises. Training is carried

Read more »
Partnerform - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Partner Form

In the older Kung Fu styles, the movement sequences are not passed on by the hand forms alone. Partner forms, deepen and consolidate what we

Weiterlesen »
Zi Sau - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Ci Sau

The Ci Sau exercise improves Infight skills and promotes control and speed. Often, Ci Sau is considered synonymous with Wing Chun, and many people assume

Weiterlesen »
Soeng Dou - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Double Knives

The double knives (Soeng Dou) are an important practice weapon in the Siu Lam Wing Chun Kung Fu. Building on the use of the short sticks with which this special training begins, a variety of partner exercises are practiced. The

Read more »
Longpole - Picture Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Longpole

The longpole (Luk Dim Bun Gwan, 6.5 points Longpole) with its exceptional form is the specialty of the Tang Family. Parts of this form, however, are practiced in all Wing Chun styles. Due to their virtuosity, power and speed, the

Read more »
Soeng Dou - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Double Knives

The double knives (Soeng Dou) are an important practice weapon in the Siu Lam Wing Chun Kung Fu. Building on the use of the short

Weiterlesen »
Longpole - Picture Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Longpole

The longpole (Luk Dim Bun Gwan, 6.5 points Longpole) with its exceptional form is the specialty of the Tang Family. Parts of this form, however,

Weiterlesen »
Kinder - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Kids Training

In our groups of schoolchildren, the children train in an age-mixed way. This has the advantage that the younger children can learn from the older ones and orient themselves on them, the older ones act as models in their respective

Read more »
Langstockpuppe - Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz

Youth training

Prerequisite: The will to learn Kung Fu and the willingness to invest time, vim and energy. The transition from children’s to youth training is optimal.Duration: 90 minutes to ensure effective and efficient training, twice a week; In addition, the older

Read more »
Kinder - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Kids Training

In our groups of schoolchildren, the children train in an age-mixed way. This has the advantage that the younger children can learn from the older

Weiterlesen »
Langstockpuppe - Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz

Youth training

Prerequisite: The will to learn Kung Fu and the willingness to invest time, vim and energy. The transition from children’s to youth training is optimal.Duration:

Weiterlesen »
Baat Dyun Gam - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Baat Dyun Gam

The brocade hands (Baat Dyun Gam, Ba Duan Jin) or Eight noble exercises have an impressive effect on health and stimulate the Chi Flow, they: Strengthen the respiratory organs and limbs, The joints become more mobile, The sense of balance

Read more »
Jik Gan Ging - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Jik Gan Ging

Sequence of the Jik Gan Ging 14 The golden turtle The hug Holding the golden bowl The bunny from Jade bathes in the sun The Little Elixir Field – Getting the Moon Out of the Sea The Immortal Crane stretches

Read more »
Baat Dyun Gam - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Baat Dyun Gam

The brocade hands (Baat Dyun Gam, Ba Duan Jin) or Eight noble exercises have an impressive effect on health and stimulate the Chi Flow, they:

Weiterlesen »
Close Menu

Was tun?

Klicke auf einen Termin im Kalender um weitere Informationen über die Kursinhalte zu erhalten.

Klicke auf einen Tag im Kalender und Du findest das Tagesprogramm darunter. Hier erhältst Du weitere Informationen zu den Kursinhalten.

Fei Loi Zi - Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz
Fei Loi Zi - Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz
Fei Loi Zi – Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz
War dieser Artikel hilfreich?
Noch keine Stimmen.
Bitte warten...

Zi Sin

Der genaue Standort des südlichen Shaolin Tempels ist ungeklärt, der Tempel soll sich jedoch in der Provinz Fukien oder Guangdong befunden haben. Zu dieser Zeit gab es viele buddhistische Tempel, beinahe jeder hatte eine oder mehrere Kampfkunsthallen.

Der Legende zufolge konnten bei der Zerstörung des südlichen Shaolin Tempels fünf Mönche fliehen. Einer von ihnen war der Abt, Zi Sin Sin Si.

Dieser versteckte sich an unterschiedlichen Orten und unterrichtete dort verschiedene Personen in seiner Kampfkunst. Dabei ging es immer darum, das Volk in der Kampfkunst zu unterrichten und so den Widerstand gegen die Regierung der Qing Dynastie zu unterstützen. Dazu musste die Fähigkeit zur Selbstverteidigung schnellstmöglich vermittelt werden. Oft war Zi Sin nur wenige Monate an einem Ort bevor er weiterziehen musste.

Die Quellen des Siu Lam Wing Chun gehen auf Orte in der Provinz Guangdong zurück. Unter anderem unterrichtete Zi Sin in Dungguan Loeng Bok Lau, in Foshan unterrichtete er Yeung Tim. Auf dem Boot einer Guangdong Opern Gruppe unterrichtete er Wong Waa Bou und Loeng Ji Dai.  In Qing Yuen versteckte er sich in dem buddhistischen Fei Loi Tempel und unterrichtete Tang Bun und Tang Zau, in Guangxi unterrichtete er Jim Ji Gung, kam am Guangxi Ba Bai Berg vorbei und unterrichtete in Longcheng einen weiteren Schüler, dessen Name Long war.

Ob der Name des Mönches letztlich Zi Sin war, und ob es sich bei diesen mündlichen Überlieferungen immer um ein und denselben Mönch handelte, bleibt unklar. Bis heute gibt es keinen dokumentierten Beleg darüber. 

 

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Email
Print
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
WhatsApp

Mehr zum Thema Geschichte

Foshan - Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz

Yeung Tim

Audioaufnahme von GM Tang Yik aus den 1960ern, Übersetzung aus dem Kantonesischen: Janet Yuen und Peter Scholz Yeung Tim war der Überlieferung zufolge ein Schüler von Zi Sin. Er lebte in Da Ji Wi in Foshan. Er war kinderlos und  lebte mit seiner Frau. Tang Syun wusste, dass er sehr kompetent

Mehr erfahren »

Weitere Themen

Groundfight - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Groundfight

In  Selbstverteidigungssituationen muss auf jeden Fall der Bodenkampf vermieden werden. Dennoch kann sich Bodenkampferfahrung positiv auf den Ausgang einer körperlichen Auseinandersetzung auswirken. Viele Selbstverteidigungssituationen enden auf dem Boden. Deshalb ist es sinnvoll zu wissen wie man schnell wieder auf die

Weiterlesen »
Kicken - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Kicken

Als Kampfkunst mit südchinesischem Ursprung (Kung Fu) liegt das Hauptaugenmerk des Siu Lam Wing Chun auf dem Faustkampf. Die aus dem Norden Chinas stammende Kampfkunst (Wu Shu) ist dem gegenüber für seine mehr akrobatischen Sprung- und Drehkicks bekannt. Das Siu

Weiterlesen »
Boxen - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Boxen

Siu Lam Wing Chun Kyun ist der Name unserer Kampfkunst. Übersetzt bedeutet das „Der Faustkampf des Immerwährenden Frühlings aus dem Shaolin Tempel“. Boxen als solches

Weiterlesen »
Kicken - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Kicken

Als Kampfkunst mit südchinesischem Ursprung (Kung Fu) liegt das Hauptaugenmerk des Siu Lam Wing Chun auf dem Faustkampf. Die aus dem Norden Chinas stammende Kampfkunst

Weiterlesen »
Saam Baai Fat - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Saam Baai Fat

Saam Baai Faat bedeutet „Drei Verbeugungen zu Buddha“. Die Form verbindet die Handtechniken des Siu Lam Wing Chun mit der grundlegenden Schrittarbeit des südchinesischen Kung Fu. Die Form stammt ursprünglich von Wong Lou Zo und gelangte in das Familiencurriculum der

Weiterlesen »
Holzpuppe - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Muk Jan Zong

Wooden Dummy Die Holzpuppen, einem Menschen nachempfunden, ist im Siu Lam Wing Chun ein elementares und perfektes Trainingsgerät. Beim Dummy Training werden nicht nur Schlagkraft und Schrittarbeit, sondern auch Sensibilität, Ausrichtung und Infight-Fähigkeiten gefördert. Wir lernen und trainieren speziell die Holzpuppenform

Weiterlesen »
Saam Baai Fat - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Saam Baai Fat

Saam Baai Faat bedeutet „Drei Verbeugungen zu Buddha“. Die Form verbindet die Handtechniken des Siu Lam Wing Chun mit der grundlegenden Schrittarbeit des südchinesischen Kung

Weiterlesen »
Wing Chun Kyun - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Wing Chun Kyun

Die Wing Chun Kyun Handform ist der Kern der Kampfkunst und zugleich ihr Namensgeber: Wing Chun Kyun, der Immerwährende Frühlings Faustkampf. Die Form besteht aus

Weiterlesen »
Zi Sau - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Ci Sau

Die Ci Sau Übung verbessert die Infight-Fähigkeiten und fördert Kontrolle und Geschwindigkeit. Oftmals wird Ci Sau als Synonym für Wing Chun betrachtet, und viele Leute gehen davon aus, mit Ci Sau kämpfen zu können. Es handelt sich jedoch einfach um

Weiterlesen »
Daa Saam Sing - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Daa Saam Sing

Daa Saam Sing (Drei Sterne Schlagen) ist eine in vielen Kung Fu Stilen verbreitete Methode um Hartnäckigkeit, Ausdauer und Hand-Fuß-Koordination zu steigern. Im Siu Lam Wing Chun ist das  das Daa Saam Sing eine der grundlegenden Partnerübungen. Trainiert wird mit

Weiterlesen »
Partnerform - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Partnerform

In den älteren Kung Fu Stilen werden die Bewegungsabläufe nicht allein durch die Handformen weitergegeben. Partnerformen, vertiefen und festigen das Gelernte und sorgen dafür, dass

Weiterlesen »
Zi Sau - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Ci Sau

Die Ci Sau Übung verbessert die Infight-Fähigkeiten und fördert Kontrolle und Geschwindigkeit. Oftmals wird Ci Sau als Synonym für Wing Chun betrachtet, und viele Leute

Weiterlesen »
Soeng Dou - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Doppelmesser

Die Doppelmesser (Soeng Dou) sind eine wichtige Übungswaffe im Siu Lam Wing Chun Kung Fu. Aufbauend auf den Gebrauch der Kurzstöcke, mit dem dieses spezielle Training beginnt, werden vielfältige Partnerübungen geübt. Die Konzepte, die die Kampfkunst auszeichnen, werden im Gebrauch

Weiterlesen »
Langstock - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Langstock

Der Langstock (Luk Dim Bun Gwan, 6.5 Punkte Langstock) mit seiner außergewöhnlichen Form ist die besondere Spezialität der Tang Familie. Teile dieser Form werden jedoch in allen Wing Chun Stilen praktiziert. Aufgrund ihrer Virtuosität, Kraft und Geschwindigkeit wurden die Mitglieder

Weiterlesen »
Soeng Dou - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Doppelmesser

Die Doppelmesser (Soeng Dou) sind eine wichtige Übungswaffe im Siu Lam Wing Chun Kung Fu. Aufbauend auf den Gebrauch der Kurzstöcke, mit dem dieses spezielle

Weiterlesen »
Langstock - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Langstock

Der Langstock (Luk Dim Bun Gwan, 6.5 Punkte Langstock) mit seiner außergewöhnlichen Form ist die besondere Spezialität der Tang Familie. Teile dieser Form werden jedoch

Weiterlesen »
Kinder - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Kindertraining

In unseren Gruppen der Schulkinder trainieren die Kinder altersgemischt. Das hat den Vorteil, dass die jüngeren Kinder von den älteren lernen und sich an ihnen orientieren können, die Älteren agieren in ihrer jeweiligen Rolle als Vorbild. Um dem jeweiligen Leistungstand

Weiterlesen »
Jugendliche - Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz

Jugendtraining

Voraussetzung: Der Wille Kung Fu zu lernen und die Bereitschaft Zeit, Kraft und Energie zu investieren. Optimal ist der Übergang vom Kinder- zum Jugendtraining.Dauer: 90 Minuten, um ein effektives und effizientes Training zu gewährleisten, zwei mal wöchentlich; des Weiteren haben die

Weiterlesen »
Kinder - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Kindertraining

In unseren Gruppen der Schulkinder trainieren die Kinder altersgemischt. Das hat den Vorteil, dass die jüngeren Kinder von den älteren lernen und sich an ihnen

Weiterlesen »
Jugendliche - Bild Ⓒ Peter Scholz

Jugendtraining

Voraussetzung: Der Wille Kung Fu zu lernen und die Bereitschaft Zeit, Kraft und Energie zu investieren. Optimal ist der Übergang vom Kinder- zum Jugendtraining.Dauer: 90 Minuten,

Weiterlesen »
Baat Dyun Gam - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Baat Dyun Gam

Die Brokathände (Baat Dyun Gam, Ba Duan Jin) oder Acht edle Übungen haben eine beeindruckende Wirkung für die Gesundheit und regen den Chi Fluss an, sie: kräftigen die Atmungsorgane und die Gliedmaßen, die Gelenke werden beweglicher, das Gleichgewichtsempfinden wird geschult, haben

Weiterlesen »
Jik Gan Ging - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Jik Gan Ging

Abfolge der Jik Gan Ging 14 Die goldene Schildkröte  Die Umarmung  Die goldene Schale halten  Der Hase aus Jade badet in der Sonne  Das kleine Elixierfeld – Den Mond aus dem Meer holen  Der unsterbliche Kranich streckt seine Klauen  Die

Weiterlesen »
Jik Gan Ging - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Jik Gan Ging

Abfolge der Jik Gan Ging 14 Die goldene Schildkröte  Die Umarmung  Die goldene Schale halten  Der Hase aus Jade badet in der Sonne  Das kleine

Weiterlesen »
Baat Dyun Gam - Bild Ⓒ Max Edvardson

Baat Dyun Gam

Die Brokathände (Baat Dyun Gam, Ba Duan Jin) oder Acht edle Übungen haben eine beeindruckende Wirkung für die Gesundheit und regen den Chi Fluss an, sie:

Weiterlesen »

Dieser Beitrag hat einen Kommentar.

Schreibe einen Kommentar